Australia Day 2024 Award Nominations

Submissions close Thursday, 30 November 2023


Nominations for the 2024 Australia Day Awards are now open. 

There are six categories to nominate someone who has made a difference in our community and deserves recognition for their achievements and contributions.

Categories include:

  • Citizen of the Year: A person (over 25 years) for contribution to the community, taking into account individual acts of compassion, generosity, bravery, or other similar characteristics.

  • Young Citizen of the Year: A person (aged 16-25 years) for contribution to the community or other significant achievement/s.

  • Community Event of the Year: An event which contributes to the community in some way or raises the profile of the Mid-Western Regional Council.

  • Glen Johnston Memorial Award – Arts & Music: A person of any age who has made a contribution to the arts or music community in any field whether by participation or administration. This is intended for non-professionals.

  • Sports Award: A sports person (of any age) taking into account performance, approach to sport or contribution to the advancement of sport.

  • Volunteer Services Award: A person or group who volunteers their time and energy in ways that benefit our community as a whole, or individuals in our community.

The region’s Australia Day celebrations will be held Robertson Park, Mudgee on Friday, 26 January 2024.

Click here to view form.