Waste 2 Art 2022: Community Exhibition

Waste2Art_2022_little_learners.jpg

Exhibiting upstairs at Mudgee Arts Precinct from 2pm Friday 10 June 2022 – Friday 24 June is Waste 2 Art Mid-Western 2022. 

Waste 2 Art Mid-Western 2022 is a community art exhibition and competition open to all local residents. It showcases creative works made from reused and recyclable waste materials. The aim is to challenge people’s perceptions about ‘rubbish’ and to celebrate the reuse and recycling of waste through arts and crafts

Waste 2 Art provides an innovative approach to waste education, invites individuals, artists, makers, schools and community groups to take up the challenge and create a new life for materials that would otherwise have been thrown away. Instead of ending up in landfill, these waste materials can be turned into fantastic works of art.

This competition gives aspiring and professional artists the chance to explore and share their ‘waste reduction’ message. This year’s waste theme is soft plastics.

Mudgee Arts Precinct is open seven days a week from 9am to 5pm. Entry is free.

When

  • Friday, 10 June 2022 | 02:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, 13 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 14 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 15 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday, 20 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 21 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 22 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday, 23 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 June 2022 | 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Location

Mudgee Arts Precinct, 90 Market Street, Mudgee 2850  View Map

Google Map