Australia Day 2022 Award Nominations

Submissions closed on 22 November, 2021

Australia Day 2021

Nominations are now closed for the 2022 Australia Day Awards.

Congratulations to the following Mid-Western Region Australia Day nominees:

Citizen of the Year: Shirley Tunnicliff, Mark Fehon and Simon Bennett.

Young Citizen of the Year: Lucy Sebelic and Jessica Nipperess.

Community Event of the Year: Cudgegong Cruisers - Can Cruise 2021 and Cementa: Spirit of ‘21.

Glen Johnston Memorial Award – Arts and Music: Elizabeth Halbisch, Theresa Therese and Cheryl Murray.

Sports Award: Halli O’Brien.

Volunteer Services Award: Bruce Richardson, Joy Harrison, Shirley Tunnicliff, Donna Collins, John Stuart, Tracy Lucas, We Care Community Shop, Can Assist Mudgee Branch, Phillipa Adams and Karen Wilkinson.

Awards will be presented at the region’s Australia Day celebrations at Anzac Park, Gulgong on Wednesday, 26 January 2022.