2024 Australia Day Award winners

Published on 26 January 2024


Australia Day Award winners were announced at the Mid-Western Region Australia Day ceremony at Robertson Park, Mudgee. 

Awards were presented by Mayor Des Kennedy and Australia Day Ambassador, Emeritus Professor Ron McCallum (AO).

2024 Award Winners 

Citizen of the Year

 Donna Collins

 Young Citizen of the Year

Ninoska Birchall

 Community Event of the Year

 Henry Lawson Festival Gulgong

 Glen Johnston Memorial Award, Music and Arts

 Toni Behrens

 Sports Award

 Katarna Robinson

 Volunteer Services Award

 Robyn Jones