2017/20 Advisory Committees

 The Local Government Act, 1993, empowers Council to carry out some of its functions in a variety of ways. Council may use this power to establish a committee to which it appoints community members to manage a facility or provide advice on an aspect of Council's operations.

Minutes for these Committees can be found in the Council business paper.


Mudgee Showground Management Committee

Councillor Holden and Councillor Karavas


Red Hill Reserve Working Party

Councillor Cavalier and Councillor Thompson


Mudgee Sports Council

Councillor O’Neill


Gulgong Sports Council

Councillor Thompson


Rylstone Sports Council

Councillor Shelley


Mid-Western Regional Council Heritage Committee

Councillor Paine and Councillor Holden


Mid-Western Regional Council Access Committee

Councillor Paine, Councillor Karavas, Councillor Holden


Cultural Development Committee

Councillor Paine


Gulgong Memorial Hall Committee

Councillor Thompson


Mid-Western Regional Youth Council

Councillor Paine and Councillor Holden and Councillor Karavas


Australia Day Selection Committee

Mayor Kennedy, Councillor Cavalier and Councillor O’Neill


Audit Risk and Improvement Committee

Councillor O'Niell